Vintage Haiti c.1975

Haiti c.1975

These vintage Haiti pictures always make my day.
I love showing them to my grandparents and mother and hearing about how great of a time they had growing up in Haiti when it looked like this. Its actually a lot of fun watching them reminisce about their childhood or earlier days living in Haiti.

Haiti c.1975

Haiti c.1975

Haiti c.1975

Haiti c.1975

Haiti c.1975

Haiti c.1975

Haiti c.1975

Haiti c.1975

Haiti c.1975

Haiti c.1975

Haiti c.1975

Haiti c.1975

Haiti c.1975

Haiti c.1975

All Pictures Courtesy Of ArtDreamTumblr 

2 comments

  • JEN-CLAUDE CHARLES

    IF YOU LIVED IN HAITI DURING THAT PERIOD, SINCE SOME OF US KNEW OR HAD VERY LITTLE OPTION OUTSIDE OF OUR COUNTRY, PERHAPS IT WAS THE BEST OF TIME. LOOKING AT THESE PICTURES, WHILE I ENJOYED THEM, BUT THEY BROUGHT SOME DEGREE OF SADNESS. THERE’S INDEED A DIFFERENCE THEN AND NOW. I LOVE MY COUNTRY. I THANK YOU MRS. WANDA FOR THE OPPORTUNITY TO EXAMINE AND APPRECIATE EVEN MORE MY BELOVED LAND

    • Mr. Charles,

      I am happy my site can offer you such comfort. Thank you for being a supporter.

What Are Your Thoughts?

